Bali - Indonesia, 2008
Nov 30th - Dec 3rd
     ACM ACM
IEEE France Section
IEEE Indonesia Section

| Registration |  Final Program |  Tutorials  | Proceedings |  Venue | Sponsors |

Visitor N°:

Track Information Management & Retrieval Technologies (IMRT)

The focus of this track is on emerging modeling, representation and retrieval techniques that take into account the amount, type and diversity of information accessible in distributed computing environment.

Click here to access submission system.

  • Paper Submission (extended)                       July 31st
  • Acceptance/Reject notification            September 8th
  • Camera ready                                                   September 20th
  • Author registration due date :                     September 25th

The topics of interest of the track include:

     Data Semantics

  • Multiple representation
  • Ontology
  • Conceptual data modeling
  • Knowledge representation and reasoning
  • Web semantics and semi structured data
  • Semantic caching
  • Data warehousing and semantic
  • Semantics in data visualization
  • Semantic services for mobile users
  • Applications of semantic-driven approaches
  • Semi-structure data management, meta data, and xml
  • Semantic modeling and management of web-based databases

     Spatial information systems and applications

  • Spatial modeling data modeling
  • Conceptual and logical models for gis
  • Ontologies for gis appalications
  • Semantics issues in gis
  • Gis service modelling
  • Spatial data query and retrieval
  • Gis and information grid
  • Spatiotemporal data modeling
  • Schema mapping and evolution
  • Geographical search engines
  • Digital geographical libraries
  • Query languages and interfaces
  • Spatial information integration
  • Spatial information visualisation
  • Spatial data mining and data warehousing
  • Locationbased services
  • Peertopeer computing for gis
  • Interoperability and standards
  • Metadata management
  • Gis middleware architectures
  • Environmental and urban gis
  • Gis and remote sensing

     Multimedia and application

  • Image and video databases
  • Image and video indexing and retrieval
  • Emergent semantics in content retrieval systems
  • Semantics and meta data in multimedia systems
  • Content-based indexing, search, and retrieval of multimedia data
  • Approximate search techniques and the quality of answers
  • High-dimensional clustering for indexing
  • Query languages and query processing for multimedia retrieval
  • Multimedia data modeling and visualization
  • Tools, benchmarks, evaluation protocols and standards
  • Multimedia systems, architecture, and applications
  • Multimedia networking and qos
  • Peer-to-peer multimedia systems and streaming
  • Pervasive and interactive multimedia systems
  • Multimedia meta-modeling techniques and operating systems
  • Multimedia tools including authoring, analyzing, editing, and browsing
  • Visualization
  • Multimedia and multimodal user interfaces and interaction models
  • Multimedia file systems, databases, and retrieval
  • Multimedia security including digital watermark and encryption
  • Information security
  • Fundamental services on network and distributed systems

     Track Chairs

     Program Committee

  • Abdulmotaleb EL Saddik (University of Ottawa, Canada)
  • Agma Juci Machado Traina (University of Sao Paulo at Sao Carlos, Brazil)
  • Ahmed Mostefaoui (U. of Franche Comte, France)
  • Ajith Abraham (Chung-Ang University, Korea)
  • Alberto Del Bimbo (University of Firenze, Italy)
  • Alex Jaimes (Telefonica, Spain)
  • Andreas Uhl (Salzburg University, Austria)
  • Clement Leung (Victoria University, Australia)
  • Danielle Boulanger (Jean Moulin University - Lyon, France)
  • Dimitri Theodoratos (NJIT, USA)
  • Dulce ponceleon (IBM Almaden, USA)
  • Ernesto Damiani (U. of Milan, Italy)
  • Fernando Ferri (IRPPS-CNR, Italy)
  • Genevieve Jomier (Universite Paris Dauphine, France)
  • Harald Kosch (University of Passau, Germany)
  • Heng Tao Shen (University of Queensland, Australia)
  • Ichiro Ide (Nagoya University, Japan)
  • Ilaria Bartolini (University of Bologna, Italy)
  • Ingo Wolf (T-Systems, Germany)
  • Jaroslaw Kozlak (U. of Science and Technology Krakow, Poland)
  • Jim Geller (NJIT, USA)
  • Joaquim Felipe (University of São Paulo at Ribeirão Preto, Brazil)
  • Jun Miyazaki (NAIST, Japan)
  • Karine Zeitouni (University of Versailles Saint Quentin, France)
  • Kazutoshi Sumiya (University of Hyogo, Japan)
  • Koji Eguchi (Kobe University, Japan)
  • Kokou Yetongnon (University of Bourgogne, France)
  • Lei Chen (Hong Kong Universit of Sciences and Technology, China)
  • Manabu Ohta (Okayama University, Japan)
  • Maria Luisa Sapino (Universita di Torino, Italy)
  • Marta Rukoz (University of Nanterre, France)
  • Masaharu Yoshioka (Hokkaido University, Japan)
  • Masakatsu Nishigaki (Shizuoka University, Japan)
  • Masashi Tsuchida (Hitachi, Japan)
  • Masayoshi Aritsugi (Kumamoto University, Japan)
  • Maude Manouvrier (University of Paris-Dauphine, France)
  • Michael Granitzer (I-Know Center, Austria)
  • Michel Crucianu (CNAM, France)
  • Michel Scholl (CNAM, France)
  • Naoki Fukuta (Shizuoka University, Japan)
  • Nico Van de Weghe (Ghent University, Belgium)
  • Pit Pichappan (Annamalai University, India)
  • Ralf Klamma (RWTH Aachen University, Germany)
  • Ramzi Haraty (LAU, Lebanon)
  • Richard Chbeir (University of Bourgogne, France)
  • Roger RN. Nkambou (University of Québec at Montréal, Canada)
  • Rosa Iglesias (Ikerlan Technological Research Centre, Spain)
  • Satoshi Nakamura (kyoto University, Japan)
  • Sean Wang (University of Vermont, USA)
  • Seung-won Whang (POSTECH, Korea)
  • Shigeyoshi Ohna (Polytechnic University, Japan)
  • Shin'ichi Satoh (NII, Japan)
  • Shinsuke Nakajima (NAIST, Japan)
  • Solomon Atnafu (U. Addis-Ababa, Ethiopia)
  • Taketoshi Ushiama (Kyushu University, Japan)
  • Tetsuji Satoh (University of Tsukuba , Japan)
  • Thierry Badard (University of Laval, Canada)
  • Thierry Badard (University of Laval, Canada)
  • Toshiyuki Amagasa (University of Tsukuba , Japan)
  • Valérie Gouet-Brunet (CNAM, France)
  • Vincent Charvillat (ENSEEIHT Informatique, France)
  • Vincent Oria (NJIT, USA)
  • Wook-Shin Han (Kyungpook National University, Korea)
  • Yoshihiko Ichikawa(Yamaguchi University, Japan)
  • Yukiko Kawai(Kyoto Sangyo University, Japan)

© Copyright SITIS. All rights reserved. | Previous SITIS | Contacts |