Bali - Indonesia, 2008
Nov 30th - Dec 3rd
     ACM ACM
IEEE France Section
IEEE Indonesia Section

| Registration |  Final Program |  Tutorials  | Proceedings |  Venue | Sponsors |

Visitor N°:

Track Web-Based Information Technologies & Distributed Systems (WITDS)

The track is devoted to emerging and novel concepts, architectures and methodologies for creating an interconnected world in which information can be exchanged easily, tasks can be processed collaboratively, and communities of users with similarly interests can be formed while addressing security threats that are present more than ever before.
All the required information can be found from the attached CFP.

Click here to access submission system.

  • Paper Submission (extended)                       July 31st
  • Acceptance/Reject notification            September 8th
  • Camera ready                                                   September 20th
  • Author registration due date :                     September 25th

The topics of interest of the track include:

     Information system interoperability

  • Digital libraries
  • Semantic interoperability and semantic mediators
  • Ontologies interoperability
  • Cooperative database systems and workflow management
  • Agent-oriented architectures for database interoperability
  • Data interoperability issues in advanced applications

     Emergent semantics

  • Contextdependent semantics
  • Contextual reasoning in distributed ontologies
  • Communication in multiagents systems
  • Emergent semantic interoperability in largescale systems
  • Emergent semantics in content retrieval systems
  • Semantics for trust management

     Agentbased systems

  • Agents for distributed systems
  • Agentbased approaches for web applications
  • Security of systems using agents
  • Agents for grid computing solutions
  • Intelligent agents for p2p computing
  • Agentoriented software engineering and methodologies
  • Ontologies and agent systems
  • Agents support for applications (ecommerce, egov, ..)

     Distributed, parallel, grid, p2p, mobile information management

  • Information sharing
  • Clusters/data grids/p2p computing and applications
  • Knowledge and semantic grid
  • Security frameworks
  • Semantics of peer data management systems
  • Mobile systems and computing
  • Distributed trust models
  • Distributed architectures and algorithms
  • Resources allocation and management
  • Reputation information management
  • Mobile data management and mobile database systems

     Web-centric systems

  • Semantic web/web services
  • Web services and service computing
  • Composition and integration of web services
  • Web engineering/mining/searching and crawling
  • Ecommerce and elearning

     Security and integrity issues for the web

  • Web usability and accessibility
  • Formal methods for web applications
  • Security modeling, architectures and protocols
  • Intrusion avoidance, detection, response and prevention
  • Web security and supporting systems security
  • Ecommerce, ebusiness and egovernment security

Track Chairs

Publicity Chair

     Program Committee

  • Esma Aimeur, University of Montreal, Canada
  • Ferda Nur Alpaslan, Middle East Technical University, Turkey
  • Chandrasekhar Anantaram, Tata Consultancy Services Limited, India
  • Frederic Andres, University of Advanced Studies, Japan
  • Youakim Badr, INSA Lyon, France
  • Aicha Nabila Benharkat, INSA Lyon, France
  • Djamal Benslimane, University of Lyon, France
  • Jawad Berri, Khalifa University of Science, Technology and Research,
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Subhash Bhalla, The University of Aizu, Japan
  • Alexis Bonnecaze, ESIL, France
  • Rafik Bouaziz, Faculté des Sciences Economiques et de Gestion de Sfax, Tunisia
  • Mario Bravetti, Università di Bologna, Italy
  • Sviatoslav Braynov, University of Illinois at Springfield, USA
  • Patrick Capolsini, University of French Polynesia, French Polynesia
  • Ana R. Cavalli, Institut TELECOM/TELECOM & Management SudParis, France
  • Xueqi Cheng, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
  • Nora Cuppens, ENST Telecom Bretagne, France
  • Zhi-Hong Deng, Peking University, China
  • Csilla Farkas, University of South Carolina, USA
  • Jacques Fayolle, Istase, University of Saint Etienne, France
  • Farshad Fotouhi, Wayne State University, USA
  • Flavius Frasincar, Erasmus University Rotterdam, The Netherlands
  • Stefanos Gritzalis, University of the Aegean, Greece
  • William Grosky, University of Michigan-Dearborn, USA
  • Stephane Grumbach, Sino-French IT Lab, China
  • Abdelkader Hameurlain, IRIT - Paul Sabatier University, France
  • Wook-Shin Han, Kyungpook National University, Korea
  • Pedro Isaias, Universidade Aberta (Porjtuguese Open University), Portugal
  • Epaminondas Kapetanios, University of Westminster, UK
  • Peter Kelly, The University of Adelaide, Australia
  • Ousmane Koné, University of Toulouse, France
  • Abder Koukam, University of Belfort-Montbéliard, France
  • Jaroslaw Kozlak, AGH University of Science and Technology, Poland
  • Sang Ho Lee, Soongsil University, Korea
  • Natalia Lopez, Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain
  • Hongen Lu, La Trobe University, Australia
  • Zakaria Maamar, Zayed University, United Arab Emirates
  • Mercedes G. Merayo, Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain
  • Maria Ángeles Moraga, University of Castilla-La Mancha, Spain
  • Ghita Kouadri Mostéfaoui, Oxford University, UK
  • Michael Mrissa, University of Namur, Belgium
  • Manuel Núñez Garcia, Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain
  • Florent Pasquier, IUFM Paris, France
  • Kalpdrum Passi, Laurentian University, Canada
  • Olivier Perrin, Nancy University, France
  • Pit Pichappan, Al Imam Saud Bin University, Saudi Arabia
  • Ismael Rodríguez, Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain
  • Dumitru Roman, STI / University of Innsbruck, Austria
  • Demetrios G Sampson, University of Piraeus, Greece
  • Yingpeng Sang, The University of Adelaide, Australia
  • Aviv Segev, National Chengchi University, Taiwan
  • Ishwar K. Sethi, Oakland University, USA
  • Aixin Sun, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
  • David Taniar, Monash University, Australia
  • Zahir Tari, RMIT University, Australia
  • Christelle Vangenot, EPFL, Switzerland
  • Jianyong Wang, Tsinghua University, China
  • Yinglin Wang, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
  • Muhammad Younas, Oxford Brooks University, UK
  • Jian Yu, Politecnico di Torino, Italy
  • Salim Zabir, Kyushu University, Japan
  • Yan Zhang, Simula Research Laboratory, Norway

© Copyright SITIS. All rights reserved. | Previous SITIS | Contacts |